Cover of: On Basilisk Station (Honor Harrington Series, Book 1) | Weber Read Online

On Basilisk Station (Honor Harrington Series, Book 1) by Weber

  • 256 Want to read
  • ·
  • 58 Currently reading

Published by Baen .
Written in English


  • Science Fiction,
  • Fiction,
  • Fiction - Science Fiction,
  • Science Fiction - High Tech,
  • FIC,
  • FIC000000,
  • Science Fiction - General,
  • Non-Classifiable,
  • General

Book details:

Edition Notes

SeriesHonor Harrington (English) (1)
The Physical Object
Number of Pages432
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL7659917M
ISBN 100671577727
ISBN 109780671577728

Download On Basilisk Station (Honor Harrington Series, Book 1)


Nov 19,  · On Basilisk Station is a tight adrenaline rush of a book, with a great heroine surrounded by a lot of good characters. Alistair McKeon is especially interesting as he’s trapped in jealous resentment of Honor for most of the book, and yet Weber manages to credibly disentangle him from his prejudices before the story ends/5(K). On Basilisk Station book. Read 1, reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Honor Harrington in trouble: Having made him look the fool, /5. by David Weber. HONOR HARRINGTON Having made him look a fool, she's been exiled to Basilisk Station in disgrace and set up for ruin by a superior who hates her/5. Read On Basilisk Station eBook onlie. The book is wrote by David Weber. On Basilisk Station "If we set them to come up for, say, thirty seconds every half-hour, they should detect any incoming vessel under power in normal-space at least twenty light-minutes out. That should give us sufficient time to respond, and at the same time increase.

On Basilisk Station is Book 1 in David Weber's long-running, best-selling Honor Harrington series, and it's a good, well written problem is with this edition. The book was originally issued in paperback only, then later as an undersized, no-dust-jacket hardcover (which I already have, and /5. Alistair McKeon looked very different and yet utterly right, somehow, with the three gold cuff bands of a full commander and the white beret of a starship's captain, and the destroyer Troubadour lay waiting for him, already under orders for the new, heavily reinforced Basilisk Station picket. “On Basilisk Station” is the first book in a very large series. The series has given me a great deal of pleasure over the years. The main character in this series is Honor Harrington. Please note that her initials are HH. Weber has said that his inspiration for this series is the Horatio Hornblower series. On Basilisk Station is the first book of David Weber's series of novels and short stories chronicling the adventures of Honor Harrington. It was first published in Timeframe: PD – PD.

Sep 01,  · "On Basilisk Station" is the first book in a truly wonderful space opera series about a space navy set three thousand years in the future and featuring David Weber's best fictional heroine, "Honor Harrington." The books are best read in sequence and I 5/5(5). On Basilisk Station is the first book by David Weber introducing us to Honor Harrington. First the setting of the story. A small star Kingdom consisting of three planets and /5. On Basilisk Station is the first novel in Weber’s Honor Harrington series, which is a part of the larger ‘Honorverse.’ There are over 30 books in the Honorverse with the Honor Harrington portion making up 14 of those entries. As you might expect, the first book in the series spends a lot of time building the characters and the surrounding. On Basilisk Station - Ebook written by David Weber. Read this book using Google Play Books app on your PC, android, iOS devices. Download for offline reading, highlight, bookmark or take notes while you read On Basilisk Station/5().